Step 1
Select the Roles option on the main menu.
Note: The visibility of main menu options is determined by menu permissions. For more information about configuring menu permissions, see: Understanding Menu Permissions.
Step 2
Select the role you wish to edit from the list.
Step 3
Select the Delete Role button which appears at the top of the screen.
Step 4
The delete role confirmation window will appear.
Ensure to check the displayed information carefully before proceeding.
When you have finished reviewing the displayed information, click the Delete button to proceed.
Note: You will not be able to delete a role that has been assigned to one or more Users. In this scenario you will need to disassociate the role from any users before deleting it.
Step 5
Verify that the role has been removed from the list.